ACT 103

H.B. NO. 2989

A Bill for an Act Relating to the Judicial Circuits.

Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Hawaii:

SECTION 1. Section 603-1, Hawaii Revised Statutes, is amended to read as follows:

"§603-1 Judicial circuits. The State is divided into four judicial circuits, as follows:

- The first judicial circuit is the island of Oahu and all other islands (1) belonging to the State not hereinafter mentioned[, and the district of Kalawao on the island of Molokail:
- The second judicial circuit includes the islands of Maui, Molokai (2) [(except the Kalawao district)], Lanai, Kahoolawe, and Molokini; The third judicial circuit is the island of Hawaii;
- (3)
- (4) The fifth judicial circuit includes the islands of Kauai and Niihau."

SECTION 2. This Act does not affect rights and duties that matured, penalties that were incurred, and proceedings that were begun, before its effective date.

ACT 103

SECTION 3. Statutory material to be repealed is bracketed.

SECTION 4. This Act shall take effect on July 1, 1994. (Approved June 8, 1994.)