HE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND TECHNOLOGY

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino, Chair Senator Chris Lee, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Thursday, January 16, 2025 TIME: 12:00 PM PLACE: Conference Room 211 & Videoconference State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

<u>AGENDA</u>

Department of Human Resources Development (Briefing Materials) Work Force Attraction, Selection, Classification, and Effectiveness Supporting Services-Human Resources Development Office of Wellness and Resilience	HRD 102 HRD 191 HRD 200
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations (Briefing Materials) Workforce Development Workforce Development Council Hawaii Occupational Safety and Health Program Wage Standards Program Hawaii Civil Rights Commission Hawaii Labor Relations Board Unemployment Insurance Program Disability Compensation Program Labor and Industrial Relations Appeals Board Research and Statistics General Administration	LBR 111 LBR 135 LBR 143 LBR 152 LBR 153 LBR 161 LBR 171 LBR 183 LBR 812 LBR 901 LBR 902
Office of Community Services	LBR 902

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services

(oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at <u>WAMcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair