# THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

### **INTERIM SESSION OF 2024**

### COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

# COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Vice Chair

### AMENDED NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Tuesday, January 7, 2025

TIME: 3:00 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 211 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

# PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

### <u>AMENDED AGENDA</u>

# **Department of Agriculture (Briefing Materials)**

Financial Assistance for Agriculture	AGR 101
Plant Pest and Disease Control	AGR 122
Rabies Quarantine	AGR 131
Animal Disease Control	AGR 132
Agricultural Resource Management	AGR 141
Quality and Price Assurance	AGR 151
Aquaculture Development	AGR 153
Agribusiness Development & Research (HIST) [Deleted on 12-31-24]	AGR 161
Agricultural Development and Marketing	AGR 171
General Administration for Agriculture	AGR 192
Measurement Standards	AGR 812
Pesticides	AGR 846

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at <a href="WAMcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov">WAMcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov</a> least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

**FOR AMENDED NOTICES:** Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

# Senator Mike Gabbard Chair Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.