THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2025

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Chair Rep. Amy A. Perruso, Vice Chair

Rep. Cory M. ChunRep. Sean QuinlanRep. Kirstin KahaloaRep. Lauren MatsumotoRep. Matthias Kusch

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION Rep. Darius K. Kila, Chair Rep. Tyson K. Miyake, Vice Chair

Rep. Elle Cochran Rep. Luke A. Evslin Rep. Tina Nakada Grandinetti Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Rep. Trish La Chica Rep. Christopher L. Muraoka Rep. Elijah Pierick

<u>COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT</u> Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Vice Chair

> Sen. Lynn DeCoite Sen. Brenton Awa Sen. Karl Rhoads

COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND CULTURE AND THE ARTS Senator Chris Lee, Chair Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Vice Chair

Sen. Brandon J.C. Elefante Sen. Samantha DeCorte Sen. Dru Mamo Kanuha

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Wednesday, June 25, 2025 TIME: 9:30am PLACE: VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of this meeting will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A}\,\underline{G}\,\underline{E}\,\underline{N}\,\underline{D}\,\underline{A}$

Hearing EEP-TRN-AEN-TCA 06-25-25 Info.DOCX

This informational briefing will provide an update to legislators on plans to address the requirements of the Navahine settlement, which includes the development of plans and implementation of policies to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and dependence on fossil fuels in the State's transportation system. Presentations will be given by:

- Hawaii State Department of Transportation
- Earthjustice

No public testimony will be accepted.

The livestream and/or cable TV broadcast of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) or are unable to submit testimony via the website due to a disability, please contact the committee clerk at 586-8400. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at x68400.

Rep. Darius Kila Chair Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Chair

Senator Chris Lee Chair Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate Rep. Nadine K. Nakamura Speaker of the House

