THE SENATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2025

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY & ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen, Chair Rep. Amy A. Perruso, Vice Chair

Rep. Kirstin KahaloaRep. Sean QuinlanRep. Matthias KuschRep. Gene Ward

COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENT

Senator Mike Gabbard, Chair Senator Herbert M. "Tim" Richards, III, Vice Chair

Sen. Lynn DeCoite Sen. Brenton Awa Sen. Karl Rhoads

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Tuesday, January 7, 2025 TIME: 9:00 am PLACE: VIA VIDEOCONFERENCE Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of this meeting will be available online shortly before the scheduled start time.

Click here for the live stream of this meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The purpose of this joint informational briefing is to learn more about the chosen site for the new Oahu landfill and its potential environmental impacts. Presentations will be made by the City and County of Honolulu, Department of Environmental Services, and the Honolulu Board of Water Supply.

Agenda:

1. Presentation by the City and County of Honolulu, Department of Environmental Services.

2. Presentation by the Honolulu Board of Water Supply.

No public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the informational briefing (i.e., sign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8400 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8400.



Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Chair

Rep. Nadine K. Nakamura Speaker of the House

