THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2025**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 21, 2025

TIME: 10:15AM

PLACE: Conference Room 229

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 15, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO HISTORIC PRESERVATION.

Historic Preservation; Historic Property; Exclusions

House Conferees: Representatives Hashem/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Lamosao, Shimizu Status & Testimony

(WAL, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Gabbard, Co-Chair; McKelvey, DeCorte

(WTL, JDC)

SB 1296, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO DISASTER RECOVERY.

Reconstruction; Development; Special Management Areas; Disaster Recovery; Wildfire

Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Hashem/Belatti/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Souza

(WAL/PBS, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Elefante, McKelvey,

DeCorte (WTL, JDC)

RELATING TO WATER POLLUTION. SB 1318, HD1

Water Pollution Offenses; Enforcement

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Hashem/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Perruso,

Shimizu

(EEP/WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Hashimoto/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Chang,

Elefante, DeCorte (WTL/HHS, JDC)

RELATING TO THE KEAUHOU AQUIFER SYSTEM. SB 1602, SD1, HD1

> DLNR; Commission on Water Resource Management; Keauhou Aquifer System Monitoring Pilot Project; Keauhou Aquifer System; Reports; Appropriation

Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Hashem/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Kapela,

(EEP/WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Inouye, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Chang, Elefante, DeCorte

(WTL, WAM)



As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7335. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-7335.

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye	Rep. Mark J. Hashem
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Mike Gabbard	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Karl Rhoads	Rep. Della Au Belatti
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Troy N. Hashimoto	Rep. Nicole E. Lowen
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Dru Kanuha	Rep. Jenna Takenouchi
Co-Chair	Co-Chair