THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 21, 2025

TIME: 1:40 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1365, HD1 RELATING TO THE INTERSTATE MEDICAL LICENSURE COMPACT.

Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs; Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center;

<u>Status & Testimony</u>

Hawaii Medical Board; Interstate Medical Licensure Compact; Criminal History Record

Checks; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Takayama/Chun/Keohokapu-Lee Loy, Co-Chairs;

Amato, Alcos (HLT, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Fukunaga, Chair; Moriwaki, Co-Chair; Awa

(CPN/WAM)

SB 1373, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSURE ACTIONS AGAINST SEX

OFFENDERS.

<u>Status & Testimony</u> DCCA; Registered Sex Offenders; Professional Licenses, Registrations, Certifications,

and Permits; Automatic Revocation; Denial of Application to Issue, Renew, Restore, or

Reinstate

House Conferees: Representatives Chun/Perruso, Co-Chairs; Pierick

(CPC, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Fukunaga, Chair; San Buenaventura, Co-Chair; Awa

(CPN, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215.

Conf CPN 04-21-25.DOCX

Rep. Gregg Takayama	Senator Carol Fukunaga
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Cory Chun	Senator Sharon Moriwaki
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Sue L. Keohokapu-Lee Loy	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Amy A. Perruso Co-Chair	