## THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

# THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND CULTURE AND THE ARTS

Senator Chris Lee, Chair Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Vice Chair

#### COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND TECHNOLOGY

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino, Chair Senator Chris Lee, Vice Chair

#### NOTICE OF HEARING

DATE: Monday, February 10, 2025

TIME: 3:00 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

TIMESLOT: LBT

# PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

The Legislature is accepting <u>written</u>, <u>videoconference</u>, and <u>in-person</u> testimony at public hearings. A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the <u>Senate YouTube Channel</u>.

#### AGENDA

**SB 396** R

Status & Testimony

RELATING TO COMMUTING.

Requires the Director of Human Resources Development, in consultation with the Hawaii Climate Change Mitigation and Adaptation Commission, State Energy Office, and Department

of Accounting and General Services, to develop and implement a comprehensive Commuting Choice Benefit Program for all state employees regardless of mode of transportation. Requires

a report to the Legislature.

<u>SB 47</u>

RELATING TO STATE HOLIDAYS.

TCA/LBT, WAM

LBT/TCA, WAM

Status & Testimony

Designates the day of the second new moon after the winter solstice of each year as the Lunar New Year. Establishes the

Lunar New Year as a state holiday.

Decision Making to follow, if time permits.

All testimony received by the Hawai'i Senate is posted on the Hawai'i Legislature's website, which is accessible to the public. Please do not include private information that you do not want disclosed to the public.

Please go to the Legislature's website, <a href="https://www.capitol.hawaii.gov">https://www.capitol.hawaii.gov</a>, to submit written testimony at least 24 hours prior to the hearing. Create a free account on the website, or sign in to an existing account, then click on

the "Participate" drop down menu and select the "Submit Testimony" option to get started. While submitting your written testimony, you will be prompted to indicate if you would also like to testify at the hearing in-person or remotely via videoconference.

Please note the following:

- The number of oral testifiers and/or time allotted to each testifier may be limited by the Chair when
  necessary to adhere to the committee hearing schedule. We may not be able to accommodate everyone
  who requests to testify orally.
- Testifiers for this hearing will be limited to 2 minutes each.

If you wish to **testify via videoconference** during the hearing, please review the detailed step-by-step instructions for testimony procedures before you submit your written testimony. Here's a direct link to the instructions: https://www.capitol.hawaii.gov/docs/testimonyinstructions.pdf

For general help navigating the committee hearing process, please contact the Public Access Room at (808) 587-0478 or <a href="mailto:par@capitol.hawaii.gov">par@capitol.hawaii.gov</a>. You can also visit their website at <a href="https://lrb.hawaii.gov/par/">https://lrb.hawaii.gov/par/</a>.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation due to a disability, please call the committee clerk at the telephone number listed below or email <a href="mailto:TCAcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov">TCAcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov</a>. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For amended notices: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

| FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 587-8388. |                            |
|---|----------------------------|
|   |                            |
|   |                            |
| Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair   | Senator Chris Lee<br>Chair |