THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE TO RECONVENE CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 25, 2025 TIME: 10:30am PLACE: Conference Room 411 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will RECONVENE to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 97, HD2, SD2 Status & Testimony	 RELATING TO TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance; Limited Lines Travel Insurance Producers; Regulatory Framework; Licensing; Registration House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Matayoshi/Templo, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto (TOU, CPC, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Fukunaga/Keohokalole, Co-Chairs (EDT, CPN)
<u>SB 1571, SD2, HD3</u>	RELATING TO TOURISM.
Ctature & Tratingan	Tourism; Hawaii Tourism Authority; Positions; Convention Center Facility;
Status & Testimony	Administration House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Sayama/Templo, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto (TOU, LAB, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Aquino/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Kim, Fevella (EDT/LBT, WAM)
HB 348, HD1, SD1	RELATING TO SINGLE-USE PLASTICS.
<u>110 5 10, 110 1, 50 1</u>	Personal Care Products; Small Plastic Containers; Lodging Establishments; Prohibition;
Status & Testimony	Fines
	House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Lowen/Templo, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto
	 (TOU, EEP, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Gabbard/Keohokalole/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Fevella (EDT/AEN, CPN/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8520. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8520.

