## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2025**

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 17, 2025

TIME: 2:00 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 016

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 88, HD1 RELATING TO THE HAWAII NATIONAL GUARD.

National Guard; Insurance; TRICARE; Department of Defense; Dental; Vision

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Iwamoto, Morikawa,

> Souza (PBS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Kanuha/Fukunaga, Co-Chairs; Wakai,

DeCorte

(PSM, WAM/CPN)

SB 1377, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO VETERANS CEMETERIES.

Department of Defense; Office of Veterans' Services; Veterans Cemeteries Board;

Status & Testimony Veterans Cemeteries

House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Iwamoto, Morikawa,

Shimizu (PBS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Hashimoto/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(PSM, WAM)

HB 433, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO PUBLIC SAFETY.

DCR; Reentry Services; Community-Based Services; Report; Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Kapela, Morikawa, Status & Testimony

> Shimizu (PBS, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Rhoads, DeCorte

(PSM, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-586-6230. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

Conf PSM 04-17-25 A



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6230.

Rep. Della Au Belatti Co-Chair	Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante Chair
Rep. Rachele Lamosao Co-Chair	Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair
	Senator Carol Fukunaga Co-Chair
	Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair
	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair