## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 24, 2025 TIME: 10:16am PLACE: Conference Room 016 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## $\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 183, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO THE HAWAII EMPLOYER-UNION HEALTH BENEFITS TRUST FUND.
Status & Testimony	EUTF; Collective Bargaining; Contributions; Disputes; Impasses; Arbitration House Conferees: Representatives Sayama/Lee, M., Co-Chairs; Reyes Oda (LAB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Fevella (LBT, JDC)
<u>SB 1065, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO SKILLS-BASED HIRING.
	State and County Employees; Hiring Requirements; Skills-Based Hiring; Bachelor's
Status & Testimony	Degree; Prohibition; Exemption
	House Conferees: Representatives Sayama/Lee, M., Co-Chairs; Reyes Oda (LAB, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; McKelvey/Hashimoto, Co-Chairs; Fevella (LBT/GVO, WAM)
SB 336, HD1	RELATING TO THE DEFENSE OF STATE EMPLOYEES.
	State Employees; Professionally Licensed; Certified; Duty to Defend
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Shimizu (JHA, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Rhoads/Kanuha, Co-Chairs; Fevella (LBT, JDC/WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6790. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6790.



Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair

Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair

Rep. Mike Lee Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair

Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair

