## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 21, 2025

TIME: 3:45 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 472, HD1, SD2</u> RELATING TO DIGITAL IDENTIFICATION.

Digitized Identification Cards; Valid Identification

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Lee, M., Garcia

(JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Keohokalole/Gabbard, Co-Chairs;

Fukunaga, DeCorte (PSM/CPN, JDC)

HB 1483, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO FIREWORKS.

Fireworks; Adjudication; Criminal Offenses; Penalties; Infractions; Appropriations

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Shimizu

(JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Rhoads/Kim, Co-Chairs; Wakai, Fevella

(PSM/JDC, WAM)

SB 222, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO FIREWORKS.

Department of Law Enforcement; Fireworks; Illegal Fireworks Task Force; Sunset;

Status & Testimony Appropriation

**House Conferees:** Representatives Tarnas/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Shimizu

(JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Kanuha/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Fukunaga,

Fevella (PSM, WAM)

SB 1030, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO ELECTIONS.

Election Fraud; Voter Intimidation; Firearms; Dangerous Instruments

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Poepoe, Garcia

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Wakai

(PSM, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6325. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6325.

Rep. David A. Tarnas Chair	Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante Chair
Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair	Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair
	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair
	Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair
	Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair
	Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair
	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair