THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2025**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 21, 2025

TIME: 1:30p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 212, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO HOMELESSNESS.

OHHS; Homelessness; Return-to-Home Program; Report; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Marten/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Tam, Templo, Alcos Status & Testimony

(HSH, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Aquino, Co-Chair; Fevella

(HHS, WAM)

HB 431, HD2, SD2 RELATING TO HOUSING.

DHS; HHFDC; Housing; Kauhale Initiative; Ohana Zones Pilot Program; Supportive

Status & Testimony Housing; Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Marten/Evslin/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Olds, Pierick

(HSH, HSG, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Chang/Hashimoto, Co-Chairs;

Fevella

(HHS/HOU, WAM)

MAKING AN EMERGENCY APPROPRIATION TO THE DEPARTMENT OF HB 1099, HD1, SD1

HUMAN SERVICES.

Status & Testimony Department of Human Services; Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program; Expenditure

Ceiling; Emergency Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Marten/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Amato, Olds, Alcos

(HSH, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Fevella

(HHS, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9450. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

Conf HSH 04-21-25.DOCX



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9450.

Rep. Lisa Marten	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Dee Morikawa	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Luke A. Evslin	Senator Stanley Chang
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair	Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair
	Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair