THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 23, 2025

TIME: 10:32AM

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1409, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO TRANSIT-ORIENTED DEVELOPMENT.

Transit-Oriented Development; Counties; RHRF; Infrastructure; Transit Supportive

Status & Testimony Density

House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Hashem/Miyake, Co-Chairs; Muraoka

(HSG, WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Inouye/Hashimoto, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(HOU/WTL, WAM)

SB 66, SD2, HD3 RELATING TO HOUSING.

Housing; Counties; Permits; Permitting Agencies; Review Time Limits; Code

Status & Testimony Compliance

House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Lamosao/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Miyake, Pierick

(HSG, WAL, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Gabbard, Co-Chair; Fevella

(HOU, JDC)

SB 944, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO THE LOW-INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDIT.

Low-Income Housing Tax Credit; Extension; Partners; Limited Liability Companies

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Miyake, Co-Chairs; Pierick

(HSG, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Hashimoto, Co-Chair; Kanuha, Fevella

(HOU, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-586-6269. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6269.

Conf HSG 04-23-25 2.DOCX

Rep. Luke A. Evslin	Senator Stanley Chang
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Tyson K. Miyake	Senator Lorraine R. Inouye
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Mark J. Hashem	Senator Troy N. Hashimoto
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Rachele Lamosao	Senator Mike Gabbard
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair	_