## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 23, 2025 TIME: 10:31 AM PLACE: Conference Room 224 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## $\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 38, SD2, HD2</u>	RELATING TO HOUSING.
	HHFDC; Housing Development; Counties; Stricter Conditions; Fee Waivers
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Miyake,
	Muraoka
	(HSG, JHA)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Kanuha, Fevella
	(HOU, JDC)
<u>SB 26, SD2, HD2</u>	RELATING TO AFFORDABLE HOUSING.
	OPSD; Affordable Housing; Land Inventory Task Force; Study; State Lands; County
Status & Testimony	Lands; Transit-Oriented Development; Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Hashem/Miyake, Co-Chairs; La Chica,
	Muraoka
	(HSG, WAL, FIN)
	<b>Senate Conferees:</b> Senators Chang, Chair; Inouye/Hashimoto, Co-Chairs; Fevella (HOU/WTL, WAM)
SB 662, SD1, HD3	RELATING TO TRANSPORTATION.
<u> </u>	Statewide Traffic Code; County Police Officers; Enforcement
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Kila/Todd/Miyake, Co-Chairs; Muraoka
<u> </u>	(HSG/TRN, JHA, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Chang, Chair; Elefante/Lee, C., Co-Chairs; Fevella
	(HOU, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8420. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8420.



Senator Stanley Chang Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Co-Chair

Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair

Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante Co-Chair

Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair Rep. Luke A. Evslin Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair

Rep. Tyson K. Miyake Co-Chair

Rep. Mark J. Hashem Co-Chair

Rep. Darius Kila Co-Chair

Rep. Chris Todd Co-Chair

