THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 24, 2025

TIME: 1:30 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 447, HD1</u> RELATING TO A DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH PILOT PROGRAM.

DOH; Department of Human Resources Development; Hiring Pilot Program; Reports to

Status & Testimony Legislature

House Conferees: Representatives Takayama/Sayama/Keohokapu-Lee Loy, Co-Chairs;

Olds, Alcos (HLT, LAB, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Aquino/Moriwaki, Co-Chairs;

Fevella

(HHS/LBT, WAM)

SB 1429, SD2, HD3 RELATING TO MEDICAL CANNABIS.

DOH; Office of Medical Cannabis Control and Regulation; Medical Cannabis;

<u>Status & Testimony</u> Caregivers; Penalties; Cultivation; Rules; Civil Service Exemptions

House Conferees: Representatives Takayama/Matayoshi/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(HLT, CPC, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Keohokalole/Gabbard, Co-Chairs;

Fevella

(HHS/CPN, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8690. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8690.

Conf HHS 04-24-25

Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura	Rep. Gregg Takayama
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Henry J.C. Aquino	Rep. Jackson D. Sayama
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Sharon Moriwaki	Rep. Sue L. Keohokapu-Lee Loy
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole	Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Mike Gabbard	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Co-Chair	Co-Chair