THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 24, 2025 TIME: 11:06AM PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1396, SD3, HD3RELATING TO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.
Transient Accommodations Tax; Increase; DLNR; Natural Resources; Climate Change
Mitigation; Special Land and Development Fund; Cruise Ships; Cabins; Appropriation
House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Tam/Hashem/Yamashita, Co-Chairs;
Ichiyama, Matsumoto
(EEP, TOU/WAL, FIN)
Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Gabbard/Kim, Co-Chairs; Fevella
(EDT/AEN, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225

Rep. Nicole E. Lowen Co-Chair

Rep. Adrian K. Tam Co-Chair

Rep. Mark J. Hashem Co-Chair



Senator Lynn DeCoite Chair

Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita Co-Chair

