THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2025

TIME: 10:03am

PLACE: Conference Room 411

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1536, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO THE HAWAII TOURISM AUTHORITY.

HTA; President and Chief Executive Officer; ERS Exemption; Repeal

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Sayama/Templo, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(TOU, LAB, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Aquino/Kim, Co-Chairs; Awa

(EDT/LBT, WAM)

SB 1571, SD2, HD3 RELATING TO TOURISM.

Tourism; Hawaii Tourism Authority; Positions; Convention Center Facility;

Status & Testimony Administration

House Conferees: Representatives Tam/Sayama/Templo, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(TOU, LAB, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Aquino/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Kim, Fevella

(EDT/LBT, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7225.

Rep. Adrian K. Tam
Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair
Chair

Conf EDT 04-22-25

Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Co-Chair
Rep. Shirley Ann Templo Co-Chair	Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair
	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair