THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 24, 2025

TIME: 3:00pm

PLACE: Conference Room 411

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 437, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO OUT-OF-STATE OFFICES.

Filipino Caucus; DBEDT; Out-of-state Office; Republic of the Philippines;

Status & Testimony Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Ilagan/Hussey, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(ECD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Lee, C./Kim, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(EDT/TCA, WAM)

HB 1391, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO TRADE.

DBEDT; Hawaii-Ireland Trade Commission; Reports

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Ilagan/Holt, Co-Chairs; Hussey, Quinlan, Matsumoto

(ECD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Lee, C./Kim, Co-Chairs

(EDT/TCA, WAM)

<u>SB 1343, SD1, HD2</u> RELATING TO THE SMALL BUSINESS REGULATORY REVIEW BOARD.

SBRRB; Small Business; Quorum Requirements

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Ilagan/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(ECD, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Fukunaga/Chang, Co-Chairs; Awa

(EDT, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6530. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6530.

Conf ECD 04-24-25 4.DOCX

Rep. Greggor Ilagan	Senator Lynn DeCoite
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Ikaika Hussey	Senator Donna Mercado Kim
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Daniel Holt	Senator Chris Lee
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair	Senator Carol Fukunaga Co-Chair
	Senator Stanley Chang