## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 23, 2025

TIME: 1:35PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## <u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 420, HD3, SD2 RELATING TO REMEDIES.

Statute of Repose; Contractor Repair Act; Notice of Claim; Inspection; Repair; Rejection

Status & Testimony of Claims; Construction Defect; Mediation; Statute of Limitations

House Conferees: Representatives Evslin/Matayoshi/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Miyake, Pierick

(HSG, CPC, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Fukunaga, Richards,

Awa

(CPN, JDC)

SB 1220, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO RENEWABLE GAS TARIFF.

PUC; Renewable Energy; Renewable Gas Tariff

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Matayoshi/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Perruso,

Pierick

(EEP, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Wakai/Kanuha, Co-Chairs; Richards,

Awa

(CPN/EIG, WAM)

SB 1500, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO ELECTRIC UTILITIES.

PUC; Regulated Investor-Owned Electric Utilities; Electric Services; Appointment of

Status & Testimony Receiver

House Conferees: Representatives Lowen/Sayama/Matayoshi/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs;

Reyes Oda

(EEP/LAB, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Richards, Awa

(CPN/EIG, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

Conf CPN 04-23-25.DOCX



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7215.

Rep. Luke A. Evslin Co-Chair	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Chair	
Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair	Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair	
Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair	
Rep. Nicole E. Lowen	Senator Dru Kanuha	
Co-Chair	Co-Chair	
Rep. Jenna Takenouchi Co-Chair		
Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair		