THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2025**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2025

TIME: 2:30 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 939, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO ALCOHOL.

Alcohol; Liquor Tax Law; Low Alcohol by Volume Spirits Beverage; Definition; Rate

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Pierick Status & Testimony

(CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; McKelvey, Richards,

Fevella

(CPN, WAM)

RELATING TO THE UNIVERSAL SERVICE PROGRAM. HB 1052, HD1, SD2

PUC; Telecommunications Access; Universal Service Program; Universal Service Fund;

Status & Testimony Print Disabilities

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Iwamoto, Pierick

Senate Conferees: Senators Fukunaga, Chair; Hashimoto/Kanuha, Co-Chairs; Awa

(CPN/HHS, WAM)

MAKING AN EMERGENCY APPROPRIATION TO THE PUBLIC UTILITIES HB 1055, HD1, SD1

COMMISSION.

Status & Testimony Emergency Appropriation; PUC; Public Utilities Commission Special Fund; Consultant

Services; Expenditure Ceiling

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Pierick

(CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; Wakai/Aquino, Co-Chairs; Richards,

(CPN/EIG, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

Conf CPC 04-22-25.DOCX



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470.

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Chair	
Rep. Jenna Takenouchi Co-Chair	Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair	
Co-Chair	Co-Chair	
	Senator Carol Fukunaga	
	Chair	
	Senator Troy N. Hashimoto	
	Co-Chair To-Chair	
	Senator Dru Kanuha	
	Co-Chair	
	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino	
	Co-Chair	
	CO CHAIL	