## THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 24, 2025 TIME: 10:00am PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## $\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 1051, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO HAWAIIAN HISTORY MONTH. Hawaiian History Month; Month of Observance
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Kapela/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Reyes Oda (CAA, JHA)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, C., Chair; DeCorte, Co-Chair; Kanuha (TCA/HWN)
<u>HB 345, HD2, SD1</u>	RELATING TO THE STATE SHRIMP.
	Wai ?Opae; ?Opae ?Ula; Anchialine Pool Ecosystems; Conservation; State Shrimp
Status & Testimony	<b>House Conferees:</b> Representatives Kapela/Poepoe, Co-Chairs; Lee, M., Reyes Oda (CAA, JHA)
	<b>Senate Conferees:</b> Senators Lee, C., Chair; Gabbard, Co-Chair; Kanuha, DeCorte (TCA/AEN)
<u>HB 1378, HD2, SD2</u>	RELATING TO THE STATE FOUNDATION ON CULTURE AND THE ARTS. SFCA; State Art Museum; Performing Arts Grants Program; Performing Arts Grants
Status & Testimony	Special Fund; Works of Art Special Fund; Appropriations
	<ul> <li>House Conferees: Representatives Kapela/Takenouchi, Co-Chairs; Ichiyama, Lee, M., Reyes Oda</li> <li>(CAA, FIN)</li> <li>Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, C., Chair; Hashimoto, Co-Chair; Kanuha</li> </ul>
	(TCA, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9606 Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9606.



Rep. Jeanne Kapela Co-Chair

Rep. Mahina Poepoe Co-Chair

Rep. Jenna Takenouchi Co-Chair Senator Chris Lee Chair

Senator Samantha DeCorte Co-Chair

Senator Mike Gabbard Co-Chair

Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair

