THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2025

TIME: 10:54AM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1249, SD1, HD2 RELATING TO AGRICULTURE.

DOA; Agricultural Crime; Agricultural Crime Prevention Program; Branding; Inspectors;

Status & Testimony Penalties; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Kahaloa/Tarnas/Kusch, Co-Chairs; Poepoe,

Matsumoto (AGR, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Richards,

Awa

(AEN, WAM/JDC)

HB 427, HD2, SD2 RELATING TO BIOSECURITY.

DOA; DCCA; Biosecurity Emergency Response Program; Quarantine; Transitional Status & Testimony Facilities; Licensed Biosecurity Inspectors; Penalties; Readiness and Response

Facilities; Licensed Biosecurity Inspectors; Penalties; Readiness and Response Agreements; Invasive Species Dashboard; Pest Management Plans; Plant Care

Component Program; Rules; Positions; Appropriations

House Conferees: Representatives Kahaloa/Tarnas/Yamashita, Co-Chairs; Quinlan,

Matsumoto

(AGR, JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Lee, C./Keohokalole/Wakai/Rhoads, Co-

Chairs: Awa

(AEN/TCA/CPN, WAM/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830

Conf AEN 04-22-25 A

Senator Mike Gabbard	Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Lynn DeCoite	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Karl Rhoads	Rep. Matthias Kusch
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Chris Lee	Rep. Kyle T. Yamashita
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair	
Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair	