THE THIRTY-THIRD LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2025

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Tuesday, April 22, 2025 TIME: 9:30AM PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 177, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO AQUACULTURE.
Status & Testimony	DOA; Division of Animal Industry; Aquaculture Program; Import Assessment; Biological Aquatic Risk-Based Framework; Biocontainment Standards; Aquatic Livestock; Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives Kahaloa/Matayoshi/Kusch, Co-Chairs; Quinlan,
	Pierick
	(AGR, CPC, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; Wakai, Co-Chair; Richards, Awa (AEN, WAM)
SB 1547, SD1, HD1	RELATING TO SPECIAL PURPOSE REVENUE BONDS TO ASSIST ALOUN
	KAUAI FARMING, AN AGRICULTURAL ENTERPRISE, IN THE FINANCE,
Status & Testimony	OPERATION, AND MAINTENANCE OF A PROJECT TO REVITALIZE THE DAIRY INDUSTRY.
	BUF; SPRB; Aloun Kauai Farming; Agricultural Enterprises; Integrated Dairy
	House Conferees: Representatives Kahaloa/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Kusch, Quinlan,
	Matsumoto
	(AGR, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Gabbard, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Richards, Awa
	(AEN, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you need an auxiliary aid/service or other accommodation (including oral, written, or ASL interpretive services) due to a disability, please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830. Requests made as early as possible have a greater likelihood of being fulfilled.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6830.



Senator Mike Gabbard Chair

Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair

Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair Rep. Kirstin Kahaloa Co-Chair

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair

Rep. Matthias Kusch Co-Chair

Rep. Dee Morikawa Co-Chair

