THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON COMMERCE AND CONSUMER PROTECTION

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Chair Senator Carol Fukunaga, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Tuesday, January 9, 2024 TIME: 2:00 PM PLACE: Conference Room 211 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

$\underline{A} \underline{G} \underline{E} \underline{N} \underline{D} \underline{A}$

Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs (Briefing Materials)

Cable Television	CCA 102
Consumer Advocate for Communication, Utilities, and Transportation Services	CCA 103
Financial Services Regulation	CCA 104
Professional and Vocational Licensing	CCA 105
Insurance Regulatory Services	CCA 106
Post-Secondary Education Authorization	CCA 107
Office of Consumer Protection	CCA 110
Business Registration and Securities Regulation	CCA 111
Regulated Industries Complaints Office	CCA 112
General Support	CCA 191
Public Utilities Commission	CCA 901

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Chair Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate