THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

COMMITTEE ON LABOR AND TECHNOLOGY

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Friday, February 16, 2024

TIME: 3:00 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 224 & Videoconference

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

TIMESLOT: LBT

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

AGENDA

The purpose of the information briefing is to discuss the contract process for large information technology systems. Specific discussion points may include a certain failed contract, lessons learned, and recommended changes to prevent problems in the future.

Participants will be:

- Doug Murdock, Chief Information Officer, Office of Enterprise Technology Services Briefing Materials
- Curt Otaguro, Former Comptroller, Current Deputy Superintendent Department of Education
- Craig Hirai, Executive Assistant, HHFDC
- Todd Omura, State of Hawaii, IT Governance Officer
- Charlie Leadbetter, Principal/PMP, Berry Dunn
- Michael Mahar, Senior Manager, Berry Dunn
- Keith Regan, Comptroller, Department of Accounting and General Services (DAGS)
- Luis Salaveria, Director, Department of Budget & Finance

No public testimony will be accepted.

For special assistance: The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or ASL interpreter), please contact the committee at LBTcommittee@capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6970.

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair