THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Friday, April 19, 2024

TIME: 2:15 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 2193, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO COMPUTER CRIME.

Honolulu Prosecuting Attorney Package; Penal Code; Computers; Privacy

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Takayama, Kong, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; San Buenaventura, Awa

(JDC)

SB 2197, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO GAMBLING OFFENSES.

Honolulu Prosecuting Attorney Package; Penal Code; Gambling

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Ganaden, Kong, Takayama, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; San Buenaventura, Awa

(JDC)

SB 2216, SD1, HD1 RELATING TO THE STATE ETHICS COMMISSION.

State Ethics Commission Package; Code of Ethics; Lobbyists; Advice; Investigations

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Morikawa, Co-Chairs; Takayama, Souza

(JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Elefante, Chair; Gabbard, Awa

(JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6131 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-7211.

Conf JDC 04-19-24-1.DOCX

Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante	Rep. David A. Tarnas
Chair	Chair
	Rep. Dee Morikawa
	Co-Chair