THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2024**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024

TIME: 3:05 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1830, HD2, SD1 RELATING TO MENTAL HEALTH.

Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs; Mental Health; Provisional Licensure;

Status & Testimony Associate Licensure; Marriage and Family Therapists; Mental Health Counselors;

Psychologists; Examinations; Social Work Interns; Insurance Reimbursements;

Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Takenouchi/Sayama/Chun, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia

(HLT, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole/San Buenaventura/Aquino, Co-Chairs; Awa

(CPN/HHS, WAM)

HB 2553, HD2, SD2 RELATING TO PHARMACISTS.

Pharmacists; Pharmacy Interns; Pharmacy Technicians; Minors; Vaccinations

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Takenouchi/Nakashima/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Amato,

> Sayama, Souza (HLT, CPC, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Keohokalole, Chair; San Buenaventura/Rhoads, Co-Chairs;

Fevella

(CPN/HHS, JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9415 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9415.

Conf HLT 04-24-24 2.DOCX

Rep. Jenna Takenouchi	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Jackson D. Sayama	Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Cory Chun	Senator Henry J.C. Aquino
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Mark M. Nakashima	Senator Karl Rhoads
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair	