THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024 TIME: 4:15 PM PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1831, HD1, SD2 Status & Testimony	 RELATING TO CRISIS INTERVENTION. DOH; Behavioral Health Crisis Center Pilot Program; Behavioral Health Crisis Centers; Crisis Intervention; Diversion; Reports; Appropriation; General Fund Expenditure Ceiling Exceeded House Conferees: Representatives Takenouchi/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Amato, Garcia
	(HLT, CPC, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Wakai/Lee/Rhoads, Co-Chairs; Awa (HHS/PSM, WAM/JDC)
<u>SB 1035, SD2, HD1</u>	RELATING TO THE GENERAL EXCISE TAX. General Excise Tax; Medical and Dental Services; Exemption; Medicare; Medicaid;
<u>Status & Testimony</u>	 TRICARE House Conferees: Representatives Takenouchi/Holt/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Garrett, Morikawa, Garcia (HLT/ECD, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Hashimoto/Keohokalole, Co-Chairs (HHS, WAM/CPN)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9415 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-9415.



Rep. Jenna Takenouchi Co-Chair

Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair

Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair

Rep. Daniel Holt Co-Chair

Rep. Rachele Lamosao Co-Chair Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Chair

Senator Glenn Wakai Co-Chair

Senator Chris Lee Co-Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

Senator Troy N. Hashimoto Co-Chair

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

