THE SENATE KA 'AHA KENEKOA

THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE INTERIM OF 2023

COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Chair Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, Vice Chair

COMMITTEE ON WATER AND LAND

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye, Chair Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante, Vice Chair

NOTICE OF INFORMATIONAL BRIEFING

DATE: Wednesday, January 10, 2024 TIME: 1:00 PM PLACE: Conference Room 211 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

PHOTO ID REQUIRED FOR ENTRANCE TO THE STATE CAPITOL BUILDING HOURS: 7AM TO 5PM, MONDAY - FRIDAY

A live stream of all Senate Standing Committee meetings will be available on the Senate YouTube Channel.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

Department of Land and Natural Resources (Briefing Materials)

Public Lands Management	LNR 101
Legacy Land Conservation Program	LNR 102
Conveyances and Recordings	LNR 111
Water and Land Development	LNR 141
Forestry-Resource Management and Development	LNR 172
Ecosystem Protection and Restoration	LNR 401
Native Resources and Fire Protection Program	LNR 402
Water Resources	LNR 404
Conservation and Resources Enforcement	LNR 405
Natural Area Reserves and Watershed Management	LNR 407
Ocean-Based Recreation	LNR 801
Historic Preservation	LNR 802
Forest and Outdoor Recreation	LNR 804
Parks Administration and Operation	LNR 806
LNR-Natural and Physical Environment	LNR 906
Aha Moku Advisory Committee	LNR 907
Kahoolawe Island Reserve Commission	LNR 908
Mauna Kea Stewardship and Oversight Authority	LNR 909

No public testimony will be accepted.

The cable TV broadcast and/or live stream of this meeting will include closed captioning. If you require other auxiliary aids or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., interpretive services (oral or written) or

ASL interpreter), please contact the committee clerk at least 24 hours prior to the hearing so that arrangements can be made.

FOR AMENDED NOTICES: Measures that have been deleted are stricken through and measures that have been added are underscored. If a measure is both underscored and stricken through, that measure has been deleted from the agenda.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CALL THE COMMITTEE CLERK AT (808) 586-6800.

Senator Lorraine R. Inouye Chair

Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz Chair

Senator Ronald D. Kouchi President of the Senate