THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2024

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 24, 2024

TIME: 10:01am

PLACE: Conference Room 016

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 2516, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF ACCOUNTING AND GENERAL

SERVICES.

Status & Testimony Governor; Department of Accounting and General Services; Office of Enterprise

Technology Services; CIO; Comptroller

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Tam,

Alcos

(LGO, CPC, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; McKelvey/Moriwaki, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(LBT/GVO, WAM)

SB 2787, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO IMMIGRATION.

DLIR; Office of Community Services; Immigration and Services Access Unit;

<u>Status & Testimony</u> Immigration; Positions; Expenditure Ceiling; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Garrett, M. Mizuno,

Alcos (LGO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Fevella

(LBT, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6970 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6970.

Conf LBT 04-24-24 A

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino	Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi
Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey	Rep. Mark M. Nakashima
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Sharon Moriwaki	Rep. Lisa Kitagawa
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Senator Dru Kanuha	Rep. Rachele Lamosao
Co-Chair	Co-Chair