THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023 TIME: 11:15a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 541, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO VEHICLE SAFETY. DOT; Rules; Motor Vehicles; Evidence of Registration; Certificate of Inspection; Head
Status & Testimony	Lamps House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Nakashima, Co-Chairs; Evslin, Hussey- Burdick, Kila, Matsumoto (TRN, CPC) Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Awa (TCA, CPN)
<u>HB 704, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO MOTOR VEHICLE REGISTRATION. Motor Vehicle Registration; Flatbed Trucks; Exemption
Status & Testimony	 House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Nakashima, Co-Chairs; Aiu, Evslin, Matsumoto (TRN, CPC) Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Elefante (TCA, CPN)
<u>HB 24, HD1, SD2</u>	RELATING TO WATER COMMON CARRIERS.
	Common Carriers; Water Carriers; Public Utilities Commission; Long Term Leases
Status & Testimony	 House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Nakashima/Kitagawa, Co-Chairs; Kila, Matsumoto (TRN, CPC, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Elefante (TCA, CPN)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8480 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.



For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8480.

Rep. Chris Todd Co-Chair Senator Chris Lee Chair

Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

Rep. Lisa Kitagawa Co-Chair

