## THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2023**

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023

TIME: 11:10 AM

PLACE: Conference Room 329

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

## AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 1024, SD2, HD1 RELATING TO TRANSPORTATION.

Department of Transportation; Zero-emissions Transportation Goals; Ground

Status & Testimony Transportation; Interisland Transportation; Transpacific Transportation; Working Groups;

Reports

House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Lowen/Kila, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(TRN/EEP, FIN)

**Senate Conferees:** Senators Lee, Chair; Gabbard/Inouye, Co-Chairs

(TCA/AEN, WAM)

SB 1086, SD2, HD2 RELATING TO TRANSPORTATION.

State Highway Safety Council; Composition; Duties

Status & Testimony House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Tarnas, Co-Chairs; Evslin, Kila, Matsumoto

(TRN, JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators Lee, Chair; Elefante, Co-Chair; Keohokalole

(TCA, JDC)

RELATING TO TRANSPORTATION. SB 1534, SD2, HD3

DOT; Electric Vehicles; Road Usage Charge System; Mileage-Based Road Usage Fees;

Status & Testimony Reports; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Todd/Sayama/Kila, Co-Chairs; Matsumoto

(TRN, CPC, FIN)

**Senate Conferees:** Senators Lee, Chair; DeCoite, Co-Chair; Keohokalole

(TCA, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-8388 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Conf TCA 04-26-23-B

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 587-8388.

Rep. Chris Todd	Senator Chris Lee
Co-Chair	Chair
Rep. Nicole E. Lowen	Senator Mike Gabbard
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Darius Kila	Senator Lorraine R. Inouye
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. David A. Tarnas	Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante
Co-Chair	Co-Chair
Rep. Jackson D. Sayama Co-Chair	Senator Lynn DeCoite Co-Chair