THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023 TIME: 10:00AM PLACE: Conference Room 016 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 564, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES DEVELOPMENT. DHRD; Office of Enterprise Technology Services; Information Technology; Positions;
Status & Testimony	Upgrades; Appropriations
	House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Kapela, Alcos (LGO, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Kanuha, Co-Chair; Fevella
	(LBT, WAM)
<u>HB 1087, HD2, SD2</u>	RELATING TO THE WAGE AND HOUR LAW.
	Wage and Hour Law; Employee; Guaranteed Compensation; Employer Recordkeeping
Status & Testimony	House Conferees: Representatives Matayoshi/Tarnas/Garrett, Co-Chairs; Kapela,
	Martinez, Alcos
	(LGO, JHA, FIN)
	(LGO, JHA, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Moriwaki, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Fevella (LBT, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8470 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8471.

Rep. Scot Z. Matayoshi Co-Chair Senator Sharon Moriwaki Chair



Rep. Andrew Garrett Co-Chair

Rep. David A. Tarnas Co-Chair Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

