THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 24, 2023

TIME: 1:30 PM

PLACE: Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click here for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 710, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO GOVERNMENT.

Commission to Improve Standards of Conduct; Penal Code; Government; Obstruction of

Status & Testimony Justice

House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Takayama, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators McKelvey, Chair; Rhoads, Co-Chair; Wakai, Fevella

(GVO, JDC)

HB 712, HD1, SD1 RELATING TO RECORDINGS OF PUBLIC MEETINGS.

Recordings of Public Meetings; Meeting Minutes; Public Record; Boards

<u>Status & Testimony</u> House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas, Chair; Takayama, Souza

(JHA)

Senate Conferees: Senators McKelvey, Chair; Keohokalole/Elefante, Co-Chairs; Fevella

(GVO, CPN/JDC)

HB 719, HD1, SD2 RELATING TO PUBLIC RECORDS.

Commission to Improve Standards of Conduct; Public Records; Costs; Disclosure; Public

Status & Testimony Interest; Waiver; Office of Information Practices; Positions; Appropriation

House Conferees: Representatives Tarnas/Nishimoto, Co-Chairs; Takayama, Souza

(JHA, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators McKelvey, Chair; Keith-Agaran/Rhoads, Co-Chairs;

Aquino, Fevella (GVO, WAM/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-8510 at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

Conf JHA 04-24-23.DOCX

Rep. David A. Tarnas Chair	Senator Angus L.K. McKelvey Chair
Rep. Scott Y. Nishimoto Co-Chair	Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair
	Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair
	Senator Brandon J.C. Elefante Co-Chair

Senator Gilbert S.C. Keith-Agaran Co-Chair

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6325.