THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Monday, April 24, 2023 TIME: 2:35PM PLACE: Conference Room 329 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>SB 162, SD2, HD2</u>	RELATING TO DENTISTRY LICENSES. Dentistry; Dental Hygiene; Community Health Centers; Rural Health Clinics; Mobile
Status & Testimony	Dental Outreach Programs; Community Service License; Temporary License; Licensure Requirements
	House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Nakashima, Co-Chairs; Sayama, Takenouchi, Pierick
	(HLT, CPC)
	Senate Conferees: Senators San Buenaventura, Chair; Keohokalole, Co-Chair; Aquino (HHS, CPN)
<u>SB 1378, SD1, HD1</u>	RELATING TO UNLICENSED CARE HOMES.
	Care Homes; Uncertified Care Facilities; Unlicensed Care Facilities; Landlord Exclusion;
Status & Testimony	Repeal
	House Conferees: Representatives Belatti/Nakashima, Co-Chairs; Kobayashi, Lamosao,
	Pierick
	(HLT, CPC)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Aquino, Chair; Keohokalole/Rhoads, Co-Chairs
	(HHS, CPN/JDC)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6890 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6890.



Rep. Della Au Belatti Co-Chair

Rep. Mark M. Nakashima Co-Chair Senator Joy A. San Buenaventura Chair

Senator Henry J.C. Aquino Chair

Senator Jarrett Keohokalole Co-Chair

Senator Karl Rhoads Co-Chair

