THE THIRTY-SECOND LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2023

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Wednesday, April 26, 2023 TIME: 9:40 a.m. PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street

A live stream link of all Conference Committee meetings will be available online.

Click <u>here</u> for the live stream of House & Senate meeting via YouTube.

$\underline{A} \, \underline{G} \, \underline{E} \, \underline{N} \, \underline{D} \, \underline{A}$

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 999, HD1, SD2 Status & Testimony	RELATING TO THE HAWAII TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION. HTDC; Economic Diversification; Hawaii Office of Naval Research Grant Program; Revolving Fund; Positions; Appropriation House Conferees: Representatives Holt/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; Chun, Hussey-Burdick, Onishi, Pierick (ECD, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Kidani, Co-Chair; Fukunaga, Wakai (EET, WAM)
<u>SB 1296, SD2, HD2</u>	RELATING TO DESIGNATED ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT. OPSD; DBEDT; Hawaii Economic Development District Planning Organization;
Status & Testimony	Appropriation
	House Conferees: Representatives Holt/Lamosao, Co-Chairs; La Chica, Ward (ECD, FIN)
	Senate Conferees: Senators DeCoite, Chair; Moriwaki/Kanuha, Co-Chairs (EET, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6180 at least <u>24</u> <u>hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at (808) 586-6180.



Rep. Daniel Holt Co-Chair

Rep. Rachele Lamosao Co-Chair Senator Lynn DeCoite Chair

Senator Michelle N. Kidani Co-Chair

Senator Sharon Moriwaki Co-Chair

Senator Dru Kanuha Co-Chair

