STAND. COM. REP. NO. 198 -22

Honolulu, Hawaii APR 07, 2022

RE: H.C.R. No. 4

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirty-First State Legislature Regular Session of 2022 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred H.C.R. No. 4 entitled:

"HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF A TERM, NON-EXCLUSIVE EASEMENT COVERING A PORTION OF STATE SUBMERGED LANDS AT KAHALUU, KOOLAUPOKO, OAHU, FOR THE EXISTING SEAWALL, STEPS, AND FILLED LAND, AND FOR USE, REPAIR, AND MAINTENANCE OF THE EXISTING IMPROVEMENTS CONSTRUCTED THEREON,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to authorize the Board of Land and Natural Resources to issue a term, non exclusive easement covering a portion of state submerged lands fronting the property identified as Tax Map Key: (1) 4-7-001:006, Kahaluu, Koolaupoko, Oahu, for the existing seawall, steps, and filled land, and for use, repair, and maintenance of the existing improvements constructed thereon pursuant to section 171-53, Hawaii Revised Statutes.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee concurs with the intent and purpose of H.C.R. No. 4 and recommends its adoption.



STAND. COM. REP. NO. 1748 -22 Page 2

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

でイ

For SYLVIA LUKE, Chair



State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Thirty-first Legislature



## **Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance**

Bill/Resolution No.:Committee Referral:Date:HCR4WAL, FIN4-5-22				
The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to: Image: Pass, unamended (as is) Image: Pass, with amendments (HD) Image: Hold   Image: Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit) Image: Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit) Image: Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)				
2. YAMASHITA, Kyle T. (VC)				
3. BRANCO, Patrick Pihana				
4. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.				
5. HOLT, Daniel				
6. ILAGAN, Greggor				
7. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
8. MARTEN, Lisa				
9. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y.				
10. PERRUSO, Amy A.				
11. SAYAMA, Jackson D.			- -	
12. TAM, Adrian K.				
13. TODD, Chris				
14. WILDBERGER, Tina				
15. McDERMOTT, Bob				
TOTAL (15)	11	-0	1	3
The recommendation is: Image: Adopted lif joint referral, did not support recommendation did not support recommendation				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO				