STAND. COM. REP. NO.

1796

Honolulu, Hawaii

APR 0 9

, 2021

RE: S.B. No. 1222

S.D. 2 H.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirty-First State Legislature Regular Session of 2021 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.B. No. 1222, S.D. 2, H.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO THE CONFERENCE CENTER REVOLVING FUND,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to:

- (1) Expand the scope of programs the Conference Center Revolving Fund may support to include conference center programs conducted by the University of Hawaii at Hilo;
- (2) Authorize the Chancellor of the University of Hawaii at Hilo or the Chancellor's designee, instead of the Dean of the College of Continuing Education and Community Service, to expend monies from the Conference Center Revolving Fund; and
- (3) Require the Chancellor of the University of Hawaii at Hilo to submit an annual report to the Legislature that accounts for all income and expenditures of the Conference Center Revolving Fund.

Your Committee received testimony in support of this measure from the University of Hawai'i System and one individual.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of S.B. No. 1222, S.D. 2, H.D. 1, and recommends that it pass Third Reading.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LUKE, Chair

State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Thirty-first Legislature # SCR 1796

Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.:	Committee Referral:	Date:	4-1-20	771
6B 222, SD2, HD1 HET, FIN 4-1-2021 The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to: Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)				
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)				
3. BRANCO, Patrick Pihana				
4. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.				-
5. HOLT, Daniel				
6. ILAGAN, Greggor				
7. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
8. MARTEN, Lisa				
9. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y.				
10. PERRUSO, Amy A.				
11. SAYAMA, Jackson D.				
12. TAM, Adrian K.				
13. WILDBERGER, Tina				
14. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				
15. McDERMOTT, Bob				
TOTAL (15)	13	Ø	Ø	2
The recommendation is: Madopted Not Adopted				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO				