STAND. COM. REP. NO. **[987**]

Honolulu, Hawaii

APR 03 , 2019

RE: S.B. No. 1238

S.D. 1 H.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirtieth State Legislature Regular Session of 2019 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.B. No. 1238, S.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO ESTABLISHING THE EXECUTIVE OFFICE ON AGING ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMING SPECIAL FUND,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to establish the Executive Office on Aging Administrative Claiming Special Fund to enhance the drawdown of anticipated federal funds and provide additional funding for support services for kupuna and individuals with disabilities who need long-term services and support.

The Executive Office on Aging, State Health Planning and Development Agency, Agency on Elderly Affairs, and O'ahu County Democrats Committee on Legislative Priorities supported this measure.

Your Committee has amended this measure by:

(1) Removing proposed language that would have exempted the Executive Office on Aging Administrative Claiming Special Fund from the central service assessment set forth in section 36-27, Hawaii Revised Statutes; and

(2) Making technical, nonsubstantive amendments for clarity, consistency, and style.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of S.B. No. 1238, S.D. 1, as amended herein, and recommends that it pass Third Reading in the form attached hereto as S.B. No. 1238, S.D. 1, H.D. 1.

> Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,



State of Hawaii House of Representatives The THIRTIETH Legislature

HSCR 1987

Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.: Committee	Referral:	Date	3-27	-2019
☐ The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to: ☐ Pass, unamended (as is) ☐ Pass, with amendments (HD) ☐ Hold ☐ Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)		1.0		
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)				
3. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.				
4. GATES, Cedric Asuega				
5. HASHIMOTO, Troy N.		: :		
6. HOLT, Daniel				
7. KITAGAWA, Lisa				
8. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
9. MATAYOSHI, Scot Z.				
10. NAKAMURA, Nadine K.				
11. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y.				
12. TODD, Chris				
13. WILDBERGER, Tina		:		
14. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				
15. McDERMOTT, Bob				
TOTAL (15)	14	8	Ø	
The recommendation is: D Adopted D Not Adopted				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO				