STAND. COM. REP. NO. 1799

Honolulu, Hawaii , 2019 MAR 28 RE: H.R. No. 101

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Thirtieth State Legislature Regular Session of 2019 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committees on Economic Development & Business and Agriculture, to which was referred H.R. No. 101 entitled:

"HOUSE RESOLUTION REQUESTING THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, AND TOURISM AND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE TO MAKE RECOMMENDATIONS REGARDING A STATEWIDE PROGRAM TO ADDRESS AGRICULTURAL THEFT,"

beg leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to:

- (1) Request the Department of Business, Economic Development, and Tourism (DBEDT) and the Department of Agriculture to identify best practices and make recommendations regarding a statewide program to address agricultural theft and vandalism; and
- (2) Request DBEDT and the Department of Agriculture to submit a report to the Legislature prior to the 2020 Regular Session.

The Hawai'i Farm Bureau and two concerned individuals testified in support of this measure. The Office of Planning offered comments on this measure.

As affirmed by the records of votes of the members of your Committees on Economic Development & Business and Agriculture that



STAND. COM. REP. NO. 1799 Page 2

are attached to this report, your Committees concur with the intent and purpose of H.R. No. 101 and recommend that it be referred to your Committee on Judiciary.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committees on Economic Development & Business and Agriculture,

RICHARD P. CREAGAN, Chair

HR101 HSCR EDB-AGR HMS 2019-3483

for

ANGUS L.K. MCKELVEY, Chair

State of Hawaii

House of Representatives The THIRTIETH Legislature JASCE 1779

Record of Votes of the Committee on Economic Development & Business

Bill/Resolution No.:	Committee Referral: EDB/AGR, JVP 03/22/2019						
□ The committee is reconsidering its previo	ous decision on the measure						
The recommendation is to:Image: Pass, unamended (as is)Image: Pass, with amendments (HD)Image: HoldImage: Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)							
EDB Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused			
1. McKELVEY, Angus L.K. (C)	1/						
2. KITAGAWA, Lisa (VC)							
3. ELI, Stacelynn K.M.			·····	1			
4. ICHIYAMA, Linda							
5 JOHANSON Assoc Line			n an an an an An Anna an An Anna 1945 an Anna an				
5. JOHANSON, Aaron Ling				a star a faire a fair			
6. QUINLAN, Sean							
7. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.			<u>, talih sa Kabipat</u> a	al <u>an an a</u>			
8. MATSUMOTO, Lauren		nstille i kalinin ole subie the black of a sub-supermetice		<u></u>			
TOTAL (8)	6	Ø	Ø	2			
The recommendation is: Adopted If joint referral, did not support recommendation.							
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:							
Distribution: Original (White) – Committ	tee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office	Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO			

State of Hawaii House of Representatives The THIRTIETH Legislature

Record of Votes of the Committee on Agriculture

Bill/Resolution No.: $1 \neq 0 \neq 0$ Committee Referral: $T = 0 \neq 0$ Date: $T = 0 \neq 0$ Da							
$\frac{HRI0I}{EDBIAGR, JUD} = \frac{3-22-19}{3-22-19}$							
The recommendation is to: Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)							
AGR Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused			
1. CREAGAN, Richard P. (C)							
2. DeCOITE, Lynn (VC)	V	-					
3. CABANILLA ARAKAWA, Rida			an a				
5. CADAMILLA AKAKAWA, Nua							
4. CACHOLA, Romy M.	V						
5. HOLT, Daniel				4			
				• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			
6. ONISHI, Richard H.K.	W. Andrew	V Pre					
7. PERRUSO, Amy A.							
8. OKIMOTO, Val	\checkmark	Contraction of the second s	e e per el seconda de la constante de la consta La constante de la constante de	<u> </u>			
				·			
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			···-			
		· · · · ·					
			· · ·				
	P	a pa	/				
TOTAL (8)	\$ 5		6	2			
The recommendation is: Adopted I Not Adopted							
If joint referral, did not support recommendation.							
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:							
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO							