STAND. COM. REP. NO. 2057-18

Honolulu, Hawaii

APR 23 , 2018

RE: S.C.R. No. 2 S.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Ninth State Legislature Regular Session of 2018 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.C.R. No. 2, S.D. 1, entitled:

"SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE ISSUANCE OF A TERM, NON-EXCLUSIVE EASEMENT COVERING A PORTION OF STATE SUBMERGED LANDS AT WAIANAE, OAHU, FOR THE EXISTING SEAWALL, STEPS, AND LANDSCAPED AREA AND FOR USE, REPAIR, AND MAINTENANCE OF THE EXISTING IMPROVEMENTS CONSTRUCTED THEREON,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to authorize the issuance of a term, non-exclusive easement covering a portion of state submerged lands at Waianae, Oahu, for the existing seawall, steps, and landscaped area and for use, repair, and maintenance of the existing improvements constructed thereon.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee concurs with the intent and purpose of S.C.R. No. 2, S.D. 1, and recommends its adoption.

SCR2 SD1 HSCR

STAND. COM. REP. NO. **2057**18 Page 2

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LUKE, Chair

State of Hawaii
House of Representatives
The Twenty-ninth Legislature

House of Hawaii
House of Representatives
House of Representatives

Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.: SCR 2, SP 1	Committee Referral: WAL, FIN	Date:	4/19/	2018	
☐ The committee is reconsidering its/previous decision on the measure.					
The recommendation is to: Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)					
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused	
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)				100 mm	
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)					
3. CACHOLA, Romy M.				1971 (1971) 1971 (1971)	
4. DeCOITE, Lynn					
5. FUKUMOTO, Beth					
6. GATES, Cedric Asuega					
7. HOLT, Daniel					
8. KEOHOKALOLE, Jarrett	<i>J</i>				
9. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand					
10. LOWEN, Nicole E.					
11. NAKAMURA, Nadine K.					
12. TODD, Chris					
13. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.			. '		
14. TUPOLA, Andria P.L.					
15. WARD, Gene					
		·			
TOTAL (15)	12		0	<u>گ</u>	
The recommendation is: Ado If joint r	•	did not support recommendation.			
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:					
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO					