STAND. COM. REP. NO. 762-18

Honolulu, Hawaii

February 21, 2018

RE: H.B. No. 2105 H.D. 1

Honorable Scott K. Saiki Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Ninth State Legislature Regular Session of 2018 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred H.B. No. 2105, H.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO AGRICULTURE,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to support loss mitigation and efficiency improvements in the agricultural industry to achieve the State's goal of doubling local food production by 2020 by appropriating funds to the Department of Agriculture to establish and administer the Agricultural Grant Program.

The Hawai'i Farm Bureau, Hawaii Tropical Fruit Growers, Haiku Aina Permaculture Initiative, Oahu County Committee on Legislative Priorities of the Democratic Party of Hawaii, Oahu Resource Conservation and Development Council, Ulupono Initiative, Ho'omanapono Political Action Committee, Kona Chapter of the Hawaii Farmer Union United, Malamalama Farm and Center, Maui School Garden Network, Ka Ohana O Na Pua, Kulahaven Farms LLC, Tri-Isle Resource Conservation and Development Council, Inc., Waihuena Farm, Hawaii Cattlemen's Council, Inc., Maui County Farm Bureau, and numerous individuals testified in support of this measure. The Department of Agriculture provided comments.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your

STAND. COM. REP. NO. **762** -18 Page 2

Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of H.B. No. 2105, H.D. 1, and recommends that it pass Third Reading.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LUKE, Chair

State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Twenty-ninth Legislature



Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.: HB 2105, HD1	Committee Referral: AGR, FIN	Date 02	: /16/18	
☐ The committee is reconsidering its pre	vious decision on the measur	e.		
	, unamended (as is)	Pass, with amendments ecommit for future public		
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)	是其他是的,是不是在一个人。 是在一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是是一个人,是一个人,			
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)				
3. CACHOLA, Romy M.				
4. DeCOITE, Lynn				
5. FUKUMOTO, Beth				
6. GATES, Cedric Asuega				
7. HOLT, Daniel				
8. KEOHOKALOLE, Jarrett				
9. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
10. LOWEN, Nicole E.			9 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10	
11. NAKAMURA, Nadine K.				
12. TODD, Chris		- Comment of the Comm		
13. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				
14. TUPOLA, Andria P.L.			1	to the control of the
15. WARD, Gene				
				•
TOTAL (15)	13	8	Ø	2
The recommendation is:	opted	opted		
•	referral,committee acrony	did not suppo	rt recommendation	ı.
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:	To A.K.C	2		
Distribution: Original (White) – Commi	ittee Duplicate (Yellow	') – Chief Clerk's Office	Duplicate (P	ink) – HMSO