STAND. COM. REP. NO.

1638

Honolulu, Hawaii

April 5

, 2017

RE: H.R. No. 72 H.D. 1

Honorable Joseph M. Souki Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Ninth State Legislature Regular Session of 2017 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred H.R. No. 72 entitled:

"HOUSE RESOLUTION REQUESTING THE CITY AND COUNTY OF HONOLULU TO RENAME WEST LOCH COMMUNITY SHORELINE PARK IN EWA BEACH, OAHU, TO KAPAPAPUHI POINT PARK,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to request the City and County of Honolulu to rename West Loch Community Shoreline Park in Ewa Beach, Oahu, to Kapapapuhi Point Park.

Your Committee received testimony in support of this measure from Hui O Hoʻohonua and several individuals.

Your Committee has amended this measure by:

- (1) Modifying the certified copy recipient list; and
- (2) Making technical, nonsubstantive amendments.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee concurs with the intent and purpose of H.R. No. 72, as amended herein, and recommends its adoption in the form attached hereto as H.R. No. 72, H.D. 1.

HR72 HD1 HSCR FIN

STAND. COM. REP. NO. **678**Page 2

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLIA ZUKE, Chair

## State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Twenty-ninth Legislature



## **Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance**

Bill/Resolution No.: HR 子2	Committee Referral:	Date:	4141	, –
☐ The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to:  Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)				
2. CULLEN, Ty J.K. (VC)				
3. CACHOLA, Romy M.				
4. CHOY, Isaac W.				
5. DeCOITE, Lynn				
6. GATES, Cedric Asuega				
7. HOLT, Daniel				e, for the second
8. KEOHOKALOLE, Jarrett	✓ <u> </u>			
9. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				distribution of the second of
10. LoPRESTI, Matthew S.				
11. LOWEN, Nicole E.				: 11 2.7 2.7 2.7
12. NAKAMURA, Nadine K.	7		49744	
13. TOKIOKA, James Kunane				
14. QUINLAN, Sean			<del></del>	/
15. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				
16. TUPOLA, Andria P.L.				
17. WARD, Gene				✓ <b>/</b>
TOTAL (17)	1 2			
	14	0	· <del>···</del>	3
The recommendation is:    Adopted				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) – Committee Duplicate (Yellow) – Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) – HMSO				