

RE: S.B. No. 3109 S.D. 1 H.D. 1

Honorable Joseph M. Souki Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Eighth State Legislature Regular Session of 2016 State of Hawaii

Sir:

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred S.B. No. 3109, S.D. 1, H.D. 1, entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO MANUFACTURING,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to:

- (1) Extend the lapse date from June 30, 2016, to June 30, 2017, for the \$2,000,000 appropriation made to the High Technology Development Corporation pursuant to Act 215, Session Laws of Hawaii 2015, to provide grants under the Manufacturing Development Program; and
- (2) Appropriate an unspecified amount to the High Technology Development Corporation for fiscal year 2016-2017 to provide grants under the Manufacturing Development Program.

The High Technology Development Corporation; Makai Ocean Engineering, Inc.; Hawaii Food Manufacturers Association; Pacifikool; Hawaii Food Industry Association; The Chamber of Commerce Hawaii; Oceanit; KYD, Inc. dba: K. Yamada Distributors; O Ka Aina Fuel, LLC; Pacific Biodiesel Technologies; Hyperspective; Meadow Gold Dairies; Hawaii Fish Company; Maui Brewing Co.; Hawaii Coffee Company; Diamond Bakery Co., Ltd.; Ko Bakery; Aloha Shoyu



STAND. COM. REP. NO. KT1-16 Page 2

Company, Ltd.; ReavComm; and Aloha Edibles, Inc. supported this measure.

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of S.B. No. 3109, S.D. 1, H.D. 1, and recommends that it pass Third Reading.

SB3109 HD1 HSCR FIN HMS 2016-3072

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

Chair SYLVIA LUKE,

## State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Twenty-eighth Legislature

## Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.: SB3109 SD1 HD1	Committee Referral: EDB, FIN	Date:	Date: 03/30/16		
The committee is reconsidering its pre	vious decision on the measure.				
	, unamended (as is) short form bill with HD to reco	ss, with amendments (l mmit for future public	,		
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused	
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)					
2. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y. (VC)					
3. CACHOLA, Romy M.					
4. CULLEN, Ty J.K.					
5. DeCOITE, Lynn			·		
6. JOHANSON, Aaron Ling					
7. JORDAN, Jo					
8. KEOHOKALOLE, Jarrett					
9. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand					
10. LoPRESTI, Matthew S.					
11. LOWEN, Nicole E.			·		
12. ONISHI, Richard H.K.	/				
13. TOKIOKA, James Kunane					
14. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.					
15. POUHA, Feki					
16. WARD, Gene					
				·	
TOTAL (16)	6				
The recommendation is: Not Adopted Interview Adopted Not Adopted did not support recommendation.					
Vice Chair's or designee's signaturer					
Distribution: Original (White) - Committee Duplicate (Yellow) - Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) - HMSO					