-16 STAND, COM. REP. NO. X Honolulu, Hawaii , 2016

H.B. No. 2247

Ye

H.D. 1

RE:

Honorable Joseph M. Souki Speaker, House of Representatives Twenty-Eighth State Legislature Regular Session of 2016

Sir:

State of Hawaii

Your Committee on Finance, to which was referred H.B. No. 2247 entitled:

"A BILL FOR AN ACT RELATING TO GOVERNMENTAL TRAVEL,"

begs leave to report as follows:

The purpose of this measure is to require the State and the counties to pay approved travel costs incurred by their respective officers and employees for official state or county business directly to either:

- The vendor providing the goods or services; or (1)
- The officer or employee by cash advance prior to the (2)date of purchase,

unless otherwise provided by collective bargaining agreement.

The Hawaii Government Employees Association, AFSCME Local 152, AFL-CIO and numerous individuals testified in support of this measure.

Your Committee has amended this measure by:

- Changing its effective date to July 1, 2030, to (1)facilitate further discussion; and
- Making technical, nonsubstantive amendments for clarity, (2)consistency, and style.

HB2247 HD1 HSCR FIN HMS 2016-2405

STAND. COM. REP. NO. Page 2

-16

As affirmed by the record of votes of the members of your Committee on Finance that is attached to this report, your Committee is in accord with the intent and purpose of H.B. No. 2247, as amended herein, and recommends that it pass Third Reading in the form attached hereto as H.B. No. 2247, H.D. 1.

> Respectfully submitted on behalf of the members of the Committee on Finance,

SYLVIA LÜKE, Chair



State of Hawaii House of Representatives The Twenty-eighth Legislature

۲

Record of Votes of the Committee on Finance

Bill/Resolution No.:	Committee Referral: Date:			··
HB2247	JUD, FIN	03/01/16		
The committee is reconsidering its previous decision on the measure.				
The recommendation is to: Pass, unamended (as is) Pass, with amendments (HD) Hold Pass short form bill with HD to recommit for future public hearing (recommit)				
FIN Members	Ayes	Ayes (WR)	Nays	Excused
1. LUKE, Sylvia (C)	(
2. NISHIMOTO, Scott Y. (VC)				
3. CACHOLA, Romy M.				
4. CULLEN, Ty J.K.				
5. DeCOITE, Lynn			_	
6. JOHANSON, Aaron Ling				
7. JORDAN, Jo				
8. KEOHOKALOLE, Jarrett				
9. KOBAYASHI, Bertrand				
10. LoPRESTI, Matthew S.				
11. LOWEN, Nicole E.				
12. ONISHI, Richard H.K.				
13. TOKIOKA, James Kunane				
14. YAMASHITA, Kyle T.				
15. POUHA, Feki				
16. WARD, Gene				
		x		
TOTAL (16)	(6			
The recommendation is: Adopted D Not Adopted				
If joint referral, did not support recommendation.				
Vice Chair's or designee's signature:				
Distribution: Original (White) - Committee Duplicate (Yellow) - Chief Clerk's Office Duplicate (Pink) - HMSO				

.