## THE TWENTY-SEVENTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2014**

RECEIVED

Mōhala I ka wai ka maka o ka pua "Unfolded by the water are the faces of the flowers" MM APR 16 A 7:57

## NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

SERGEART AT ARMS
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

DATE: Thursday, April 17, 2014

TIME: 1:15 p.m.

PLACE: Conference Room 312

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

## <u>AGENDA</u>

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 2286, HD3, SD2

RELATING TO AFFORDABLE HOUSING ON HAWAIIAN HOME LANDS.

Hawaiian Home Lands; Affordable Housing Credits

Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Hashem/Cullen, Co-Chairs; Nishimoto,

Say, Fale

(OMH, HSG, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Shimabukuro, Chair; Chun Oakland/Espero/Kidani, Co-

Chairs; Slom

(HWN/HMS/PSM, WAM)

HB 2288, HD1, SD1

RELATING TO THE DEPARTMENT OF HAWAIIAN HOME LANDS.

HHCA; DHHL; Disposition of Improvements

Status & Testimony

House Conferees: Representatives Hanohano/Evans/Cullen, Co-Chairs; Say, Fale

(OMH/WAL, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Shimabukuro, Chair; Solomon/Kidani, Co-Chairs; Galuteria,

Slom

(HWN/WTL, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6336 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6336.

Senator Maile S.L. Shimabukuro

Chair

Conf OMH 04-17-14 2.doc

Senator Malama Solomo Co-Chair

Senator Michelle N. Kidani

Co-Chair

Senator Suzanne Chun Oakland

Co-Chair

Senator Will Espero

Co-Chair

Rep. Cindy Evans

Rep. Ty J.K. Cullen Co-Chair

Rep. Mark J. Hashem Co-Chair