THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

PESEIYED

AMENDED NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

7009 APR 22 P 12: 45

DATE: Thursday, April 23, 2009

TIME: 2:00 p.m.

PLACE:

Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

REPRESENTATIVES

AGENDA

Representative Glenn Wakai has replaced Representative Robert N. Herkes as Co-Chair for HB 1415, HD 1, SD 2

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

HB 1016, HD2, SD1

MAKING APPROPRIATIONS FOR CLAIMS AGAINST THE STATE, ITS OFFICERS,

OR ITS EMPLOYEES.

Status

7

Appropriations; Claims Against the State

House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Thielen

(JUD, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Takamine, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Slom

(JGO, WAM)

HB 128, HD1, SD1

RELATING TO ELECTIONS.

Elections; Campaign Financing

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/B. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Thielen

Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Takamine, Slom

(JGO)

HB 1415, HD1, SD2

RELATING TO SERVICE OF PROCESS.

Service of Process; Condominiums; Planned Community Associations; Cooperative

Housing Status

House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/Wakai, Co-Chairs; Thielen

(JUD/CPC)

Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Taniguchi, Co-Chair; Slom

(CPN, JGO)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-8490 or email your request for an interpreter to HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov at least 24 hours prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8490.

Conf JUD 04-23-09 1 A.doc



Senator Dwight Y. Takamine
Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim
Co-Chair

Senator Brian T. Taniguchi
Chair

Senator Rosalyn H. Baker

Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro
Co-Chair

Rep. Blake K. Oshiro
Co-Chair

Rep. Blake K. Oshiro
Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

/Glei

Wakai

Chair