THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE REGULAR SESSION OF 2009

DECEIVED

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

DATE: Thursday, April 23, 2009 TIME: 2:00 p.m. PLACE: Conference Room 325 State Capitol 415 South Beretania Street 2009 APR 22 A 10: 23

REPRESENTATIVES

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

<u>HB 1016, HD2, SD1</u> <u>Status</u>	MAKING APPROPRIATIONS FOR CLAIMS AGAINST THE STATE, ITS OFFICERS, OR ITS EMPLOYEES. Appropriations; Claims Against the State House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Thielen (JUD, FIN) Senate Conferees: Senators Takamine, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Slom (JGO, WAM)
<u>HB 128, HD1, SD1</u>	RELATING TO ELECTIONS.
	Elections; Campaign Financing
Status	House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/B. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Thielen (JUD)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Takamine, Slom (JGO)
HB 1415, HD1, SD2	RELATING TO SERVICE OF PROCESS.
	Service of Process; Condominiums; Planned Community Associations; Cooperative
Status	Housing
	House Conferees: Representatives Karamatsu/Herkes, Co-Chairs; Thielen (JUD/CPC)
	Senate Conferees: Senators Baker, Chair; Taniguchi, Co-Chair; Slom (CPN, JGO)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-8490 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-8490.



1h

Senator Dwight Y. Takamine Chair

4

,

to

Senator Donna Mercado Kim Co-Chair

Senator Brian T. Taniguchi Chair B

Senator Rosa H. Baker Chair

Jon Riki Karamatsu Chair

Rep. Marcus R. Oshiro Co-Chair

Rep . Blake K. Oshiro Co-Chair

Rep. Robert N. Herkes Co-Chair

