THE TWENTY-FIFTH LEGISLATURE **REGULAR SESSION OF 2009**

NOTICE OF CONFERENCE COMMITTEE MEETING

APR 27 P4:13

DATE:

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

TIME:

5:00 p.m.

PLACE:

Conference Room 325

State Capitol

415 South Beretania Street

AGENDA

The Conference Committee will meet to resolve differences between the last House and Senate versions of the following:

SB 21, SD1, HD1

RELATING TO GOVERNMENT.

American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009; Expedite Implementation; Oversight

Status

House Conferees: Representatives Tokioka/M. Oshiro, Co-Chairs; Choy, Keith-Agaran, B.

Oshiro, Ward (LMG, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Takamine/Kim, Co-Chairs; Kokubun,

Hemmings

(JGO/LBR/WAM)

SB 1343, SD2, HD1

RELATING TO FEES AND OTHER ASSESSMENTS.

Administratively Established Fees; Fees and Other Assessments

Status

House Conferees: Representatives M. Oshiro, Chair; Chong, Choy, M. Lee

(FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Kim, Co-Chair; Kokubun

(JGO, WAM)

SB 522, SD2, HD1

RELATING TO LAND COURT.

Land Court; Counties; Recorded Instruments

<u>Status</u>

House Conferees: Representatives Ito/Har, Co-Chairs; Ching

(WLO, FIN)

Senate Conferees: Senators Taniguchi, Chair; Baker/Kim, Co-Chairs; Slom

(JGO/CPN, WAM)

As this is a decision making meeting only, no public testimony will be accepted.

If you require special assistance or auxiliary aids and/or services to participate in the House public hearing process (i.e., sign or foreign language interpreter or wheelchair accessibility), please contact the Committee Clerk at 586-6460 or email your request for an interpreter to <u>HouseInterpreter@Capitol.hawaii.gov</u> at least <u>24 hours</u> prior to the hearing for arrangements. Prompt requests submitted help to ensure the availability of qualified individuals and appropriate accommodations.

For further information, please call the Committee Clerk at 586-6460.



Conf JGO 04-28-09 1.doc

Senator Brian T. Taniguchi
Chair

Senator Dwight Y. Takamine
Co-Chair

Senator Donna Mercado Kim
Co-Chair

Senator Rosalyn H Baker
Co-Chair

Rep. Mrcus R. Oshiro
Chair

Rep. James Kupane Tokioka
Co-Ghair

Rep. Keh ko
Co-Chair

Rep. Keh ko
Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Rep. Sharon E. Har
Co-Chair